This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.5
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.1
Value
7.3
Reviews
    Jeffrey
    au
    10
    20 February 2018
    great time
    great comfortable bed
    Anneli
    au
    6.7
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brad
    au
    7.5
    16 February 2018
    We know it is SO DIFFICULT ! to upgrade these 30 - 40 year old Motel properties. Very clean yet inevitably tired .... a bit like ourselves. Wouldn't stay for a week, but good for an overnight stop on a road trip.
    Probably the most comfortable bed in 10 days away. Also, I liked the candidness of the reception manager and took up the offer of an upgraded room for a small expense.
    Ron
    au
    8.8
    12 February 2018
    Enjoyed our 1 night stay and walk to central hotel for dinner.
    Good view. Convenient location within walking distance of main shopping area.
    Keith
    gb
    8.5
    10 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    michelle
    au
    7.5
    9 February 2018
    Great night sleep pisition good
    There wasnt
    Situation great
    Emma
    au
    2.9
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frank
    au
    3.3
    3 February 2018
    Rip off
    salmoncarrot
    au
    7.9
    1 February 2018
    It was a little out of town on the main strip but for the price it was fair. View was nice.
    salmoncarrot
    au
    7.5
    1 February 2018
    no fly screens, bit smaller and very outdated decor.
    They fixed the air conditioner on request
    Marie Blake
    au
    8.3
    30 January 2018
    The pool was good. It was what we required for one night.
    No food or drink is included
    Jigar
    au
    7.5
    30 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    au
    6.2
    29 January 2018
    Was relaxing but very run down. Clean and tidy and well maintained but a long way from main area.
    Very dark in room. No ceiling fan or fly screen. Curtains were hanging off! TV was tiny! Huge cracks in toilet wall, no fan in bathroom or toilet. Musty smell in wardrobe. In dire need of updating.
    Positives: Comfortable bed, clean and tidy. Water was nice and hot. The owners keep the property clean and tidy and the pool and outside areas were well maintained, needs some updating though.
    Mrs B
    au
    4.6
    26 January 2018
    We had a bed to sleep on, a TV to watch and could make a cuppa.
    I didn't like the old kitchen facilities ( must be 40 years old) I didn't like the mould in the shower, I didn't like the lack of privacy using the bathroom...no door. I didn't like that the toilet was so close to the kitchen. I didn't like that there was not a full compliment of crockery and cutlery I didn't like that the downstairs laundry was so run down.
    I liked that we could see the water over the road....when a caravan wasn't parked there.
    Geoff O
    gb
    6.7
    24 January 2018
    Touring the coast
    A bit tired despite a fairly recent redecoration and very poor sound insulation between apartments.
    Very well placed with only a 15 minute walk to the fabulous ocean beach.
    Simone and kids
    au
    10
    23 January 2018
    Magnificent all round motel!
    There wasn't anything I could fault, it was all fantastic !
    Absolutely everything was perfect especially the service!
    Margrete
    au
    10
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lyn
    au
    8.3
    22 January 2018
    Pleasant enough
    No door on bathroom
    Friendly hosts. Gr8 pool. Very clean, but needs a bit of a spruce up.
    Wendy
    au
    8.8
    21 January 2018
    Clean, tidy and comfortable for three people. With a lovely view of the Lake.
    Our room lacked a bathroom door causing privacy issues for our teenager.
    The upstairs room was comfortable for three. Beds were comfortable & the room included the basic comforts we needed. The Lake could be seen from inside and outside our room on the balcony. We had a lovely 2 night stay.
    Glen Brand
    au
    5.4
    19 January 2018
    The bathroom has no door. Although the toilet is in its own room. Just hard for friend's to share a room. Traffic noise. The water view is across to the other side of the highway. Air con motor is on the other side of the door glass to the bed. Had to turn it off to get no noise sleep.
    Easy to find
Loading reviews
Close